Texas REALTORS® Political Involvement Committee Announces Candidate Analysis of 86th Legislative Session

The 2019 Texas REALTORS® Political Involvement Committee (PIC) announces Chairman Lyle Larson (HD122), Representative Ina Minjarez (HD124), and Senator Jose Menendez (SD26) as REALTOR® Champions.

REALTOR® Champions are candidates with a proven record of significant support for REALTOR® Party positions and may have demonstrated support through other (non-voting) activity, such as carrying legislation for REALTORS®. Champions may also have notable leadership roles within the legislature or political parties and have been receptive and responsive to Texas REALTORS® and REALTOR® constituents.

The PIC plays a significant role in state-level elections by rating incumbent lawmakers using a combination of quantitative evaluation and qualitative analysis. They also work to accelerate local timelines for TREPAC recommendations and Opportunity Races requested in certain legislative districts also known as “Early Engagement”. SABOR is represented on the Texas REALTORS® PIC by member Jan Hicinbothom.  To learn more about the PIC and view our early engagement timeline, click here.

Member Portal MLS Login Feedback