Awards and Recognition at the TAR Winter Meetings

In addition to education and other important events at this year’s TAR Winter Meetings in Austin, several awards were also given out.

Scott Caballero, a past Chairman of the Board for SABOR and an instructor for the Real Estate School at SABOR, was named the 2016 Educator of the Year.

The course, Hands On zipForm, was awarded the 2016 Education Program of the Year in the “Innovative” category.

SABOR member and current President of the Texas Chapter of the Women’s Council of REALTORS®, Sheila Moran Stanush, was awarded WCR’s Entrepreneur of the Year award.

In addition, the following members were inducted into TAR’s prestigious Omega Tau Rho fraternity. Induction is granted by state and local associations to members and others who have shown exemplary dedication and service to the REALTOR® organization.
•    Philip Becker
•    Bill Dillow
•    John Flournoy, Jr.
•    Bob Jacobs
•    Joyce Klein
•    Clark Niblock
•    Charles H. Noble, Jr.
•    Richard Prater
•    Frances Pryor
•    Liza Reyes
•    Bob Rodgers
•    Angela Shields
•    Gabe Zapata

Congratulations to everyone on their accomplishments!

Member Portal MLS Login Feedback